Social Whisper

Random Friday Post

Posted on: November 28, 2008

Its going to be a bit of an emotional day today. Two of my favourite people are leaving! Not only are they amazing, more importantly they are my tea buddies, so as well as missing out on the valuable banter I have to either being a tea drinking loner or start recruiting for replacements.

So in dedication to two amazing people I though I make todays random Friday post about them – enjoy!

Hepburn

Also known as Dave, he is one of the most intelligent people I know. He is probably best described as a heppersquirky English gentleman with a passion for China, tea, Flicker as well as a bit of Drum and Bass! He’s leaving to join Jing Tea which basically is going to allow him to deal with China and drink tea all day long!

Heppers is my main source of inspiration with a constant stream of useful links, new bands, and generally cool stuff that’s going on that I should really know about. He has also patiently had to ensure my many rants and taught my the very valuable lesson of to go and get a cup of tea before sending outrageous emails to people when they are being complete muppets.

Heppers love you to bits and going to miss you loads – can’t believe your going, but its totally understandable as your new job is perfect for you!

Sweeney

Although her real name is Claire she is only know as the sweens – a bit like Cher and Bono ( as they are Sweeneyknown by a single name not that she is like them in any way!). As well as working with her we have also lived together and so I can safely say that I have never met anyone so amazingly weird!

Her new blog ‘Sweens Dreams‘ is just an example of what goes on in her head! This may be partly caused to the copious amount of Stella consumed – honestly she is a machine, I would love to meet anyone who thinks they could out drink her on the stuff!

She’s moving to Canada tomorrow to ride a moose and find a pet bear (as long as immigration let her in!) so its all ending today. As one of my best mates I honestly don’t know what I’m going to do with out her – sweens I’m going to miss you so much! – Champagne Tuesday’s can never happen without you!

Leave a Reply

Twitter

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
