Social Whisper

Missing: The Need to Twitter

Posted on: November 18, 2008

twitter

I feel almost ashamed to admit this but I just don’t feel the need to Twitter. I understand what it is and why people like it but it’s a bit like the status box on Facebook which I also never use.

I just don’t feel the need to announce to the world what I’m doing or what I’m feeling or looking at throughout the day or to a certain extent have the time or passion to follow hundreds of other people and know what they’re doing or looking at.

Maybe it’s that my love of gossiping doesn’t go as far as having stalkerish or self publicising tendencies? Whatever the reason I’m starting to feel that I really should take the plunge and get involved if only because I’m eventually going to have to if for work as much any thing else – and you never know maybe in a couple of months time I’ll be loving it?!

Tags:

2 Responses to "Missing: The Need to Twitter"

Exactly my thoughts!! I hate the status box on Facebook, why do people feel the need to tell all of their contacts exactly what they are doing? It’s such a self-absorbed process.

I can see how it is funny and allows bloggers to write one-liners and quips about current affairs etc but overall I’m not 100% convinced yet.

Hi there,

Sorry we didn’t get the chance to talk at the bloggers meet up but was great to find your blog through the meetup group and you’ve got some interesting posts, keep it up!

Let’s catch up at the next social media / blogging event!

Mike

Leave a comment